Smite god Tier List

SMITE is the talk of the town nowadays, becoming more popular than ever. Hi-Rez Studios, the parent company of SMITE, just started the eighth season of the game, which has a devoted and talented fan base. With the SMITE World Championship continuing to award large $1 million tournament winnings, participants are becoming increasingly excited for the next tournament. The enormous franchise’s creative department continues to introduce new unlockable characters for players to love to add to the excitement. With that insight, it’s time to look at the Game Truth original SMITE season 8 tier list.

Smite has progressively grown into one of the top open multiplayer online battle arena (MOBA) games in the world since its inception in 2014.

The creator has created a captivating universe with well-balanced gameplay and fascinating characters. The pool of characters in Smite is the major factor in the game’s flavor. This includes gods, goddesses, and creatures drawn from a wide range of myths.

About Season 8

It’s a new year, and it’s time for a new SMITE! The first update of the year is now ready for download, and it includes a brand-new Joust map, events, and classic upgrades, all of which contribute to a fantastic year of SMITE. A new enigmatic individual introduces us to a unique menace in the SMITE realm. The healing power of jade, China’s sacred gemstone, has long been a source of inspiration.

However, something terrible has recently gained control of the essence, creating it lethal. This will begin a brand-new narrative for SMITE, in which you will be able to discover more about the long-term future while also winning special benefits like skins and other cosmetic goods.

Furthermore, Season 8 has begun, along with the 2021 Season Pass and the fantastic new Enchanted Chronicles battle pass. The season pass grants you entry to all or any of the Season 8 Gods, Gems, a brand-new title, the Special Limited Eternal Tormentor Zeus, and bonus material for each when it is released. Players will get exotic skins such as Charm Caster The Morrigan, Strix Beast Fenrir, and Lord Bifrost Heimdallr from Enchanted Chronicles. The year will be divided into two competitive parts, similar to the 2019 season.

We’ll rate all of Smite’s characters in this tier list to assist players in picking the forces that best match their or their team’s gameplay.

S Tier

In the current Meta, these heroes are rated dominant. Even gamers with little expertise will have a decent chance of succeeding with them. These characters will always be a nuisance for the other side in the hands of Smite veterans. The characters in this Tier are so strong that the characters in the other Tier have the lowest chance of defeating the SS Tier characters.

  • Heimdallr
  • Tsukuyomi
  • Yemoja
  • Set
  • Olorun
  • Odin
  • Kukulkan
  • Cthulhu

A Tier

These heroes are in the game’s elite spot. These gods are only next to S-tiers in teamwork and individual combat, and they are frequently chosen first in contests. Each character in this Tier has a unique role in the game. They aren’t ideal, but they may be a very valuable option when utilized correctly. Although they’re not necessarily the best choices for their roles, they’re common in the Modern Meta.

  • Jing Wei
  • Agni
  • Bakasura
  • Hera
  • Bastet
  • Athena
  • Thor
  • Isis
  • Raijin
  • Janus
  • Tyr
  • Ah Puch
  • Ratatoskr
  • Merlin
  • King Arthur
  • Susano
  • Ullr
  • Ao Kuang

B Tier

In most situations, these characters are decent. Though not as strong as their higher-tiered rivals, they can perform well in competitive tournaments when overpowering characters are more likely to be banned.

  • Da Ji   
  • Persephone   
  • Erlang Shen     
  • Terra 
  • Ganesha           
  • Change           
  • Ravana
  • Thoth 
  • Chiron
  • Geb
  • Hercules
  • Cerberus         
  • Kumbhakarna 
  • Cu Chulainn     
  • Rama 
  • Fenrir 
  • Zhong Kui         
  • Discordia           
  • Kuzenbo           
  • Artio
  • Pele   
  • Baron Samedi 
  • Vamana           
  • Vulcan
  • Zeus   
  • Ne Zha
  • Hou Yi
  • Ares   
  • Xbalanque

C Tier

These are ordinary characters who will succeed with the right amount of practice. It’s by no means bad, but they only have a few uses in the current Meta. If you want to play competitively, characters from this Tier should be avoided; instead, characters from the Tiers above are more suitable for tournament matches. If you obtain any of them, you should take them without hesitation.

  • Anhur
  • Sylvanus
  • He Bo
  • Sol
  • Chronos
  • Cupid
  • Neith
  • Cernunnos
  • The Morrigan
  • Achilles
  • Scylla
  • Serqet
  • Aphrodite
  • Horus
  • Ra
  • Medusa
  • Hun Batz
  • Mercury
  • Bellona Melee
  • Hachiman
  • Khepri
  • Nemesis
  • Izanami

D Tier

It requires a good player to succeed the characters in the game. They have little team utility and tough positions to fill. Before opting to play these characters, put in a lot of practice time

  • Artemis
  • Skadi
  • Sobek
  • Fafnir
  • Chernobog
  • Chaac
  • Nox
  • Sun Wukong
  • Jormungandr
  • Awilix
  • Camazotz
  • Kali
  • Ymir
  • Thanatos
  • Xing Tian
  • Guan Yu
  • Nu Wa
  • Bacchus
  • Hades
  • Apollo
  • Amaterasu

Feel free to share your opinions on the SMITE Tier List: Battlegrounds of the Gods in the comments. Which character do you want to play? According to you, who is the one and only ultimate God of all time? Remember that there is no such thing as a flawless tier list, save in rare cases where the game balance is off. So, what exactly are you waiting for? Go ahead and do it. Play the role of God!

Read Also

Categories: Latest Articles